What makes you “Beautifully mane”?

Image

What does it mean to be “Beautifully mane”?

My vision is to share my experience and bring value to women who want to go natural not only to improve the health of their hair, but to work on loving themselves. My goal is not to give advice; simply share my experience. It’s more than a hair journey for me… It’s a spiritual journey. The idea came to me actually through scripture. Psalms 139:14 states “I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made.” The New Living Translation says this “Thank for you making me so wonderfully complex! Your workmanship is marvelous – how well I know it!”

That really hit home for me. Why do we always strive to be so “perfect”, whatever perfect may be? Whether it’s the “perfect” curl, kink, coil, or even length… we were already made to be complex. Not perfect. Wonderfully complex…That’s what beauty is.

 

What are your thoughts? Comment below and share with me what being “Beautifully mane” means to you! 

One thought on “What makes you “Beautifully mane”?

Leave a Reply

