Curly girls! I need your advice!

Image

Alright, Naturals.

I have had a partial sew in installed in this “Beautiful mane” of mine for about three weeks now. So far, its been great. Its long, flowy, I have been whipping my hair back and forth in peoples faces and switching, and so far its great. BUT. I do have one thing to say: I am getting tired of it. So tired of it, yall.

My scalp itches, it feels like I am wearing a hat, and quite frankly… I miss my kinks and coils. Frizziness, dryness, and all. 😦

Image

The dilemma I have is this: I wanted a weave for a trip I took to Florida. So, I got my weave. I did it, I got it, I loved it, I scratched my itch, and now I want it O-U-T. But naturals let me tell you… Yall KNOW weave is not cheap! Part of me really wants to get my return on investment.

So I come to you for advice! Waving my white flag!

What should I do? Should I keep it in for at LEAST another month, or should I kiss this hat goodbye?

Help a sistah’ out. Post your comments and share your thoughts below. Thanks guys!

Always remember: You are Fearfully, Wonderfully and “Beautifully mane.”

8 thoughts on “Curly girls! I need your advice!

  1. Hello 🙂 I just stumbled upon this post. It’s ironic because one of my close friends was telling me about her “weave troubles” this morning–how she wasn’t able to properly moisturise it without causing frizz. However, in your case if the weave is making you itch, it may be because you are either allergic to the actual weave, or it’s causing lots of tension on your actual hair follicles. You may want to remove it because you don’t want your scalp to be too irritated!

    Another thing is that I heard it’s always best to actually wash the weave first before installing it in. That actually prevents the itching from occurring.
    I found a video for that: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tdcq1xtqvms

    Hope that helps! Good luck! 🙂

    – Taiwo
    naijacurls.tumblr.com

  2. Thanks guys!

    Your input is well appreciated. I think I am going to keep my weave in for a couple more weeks then take it out. I can’t take it anymore! lol!

    I will surely blog about it. I miss my curls. I can’t wait to see them again, in all their light and glory.

    Thanks again, Naturals! You guys are the BEST!

    With kinks,

    Lizz

Leave a Reply

