“I Guess My Curls Aren’t Quite Good Enough…”

Curly Chronicles

blogpicture

With social networking sites, such as Instagram, at such a high level of popularity in our society, it should be no surprise that they can be used as great opportunities to connect with people with common interest. People in the natural hair community have plenty of blogs, and online communities available to girls like myself who love sharing tips, products, and most of all PICTURES about their natural hair! A recent article entitled β€œPretty Hurts: The Natural Hair Popularity Contest” on NaturallyCurly.com discussed the struggle that many curly girls go through with trying to get a picture of their hair feature on one of these social networking sites. Although some of us may not want to admit it, on a good hair day we practically have a selfie photoshoot. We want the world to see how beautiful our curls came out so we glam ourselves up and take…

View original post 114 more words

2 thoughts on ““I Guess My Curls Aren’t Quite Good Enough…”

  1. Great post….going natural can be a struggle. It’s viewed as nit going with the norm. I look at it this way. I must love my curls before anyone else will. How I see myself inside and out is the only real thing that matters. Cheers to loving our curls and shrinkage no matter, what. πŸ˜€

    • Yes! There is a quote by Tracee Ellis Ross that I love. “I was shy, but it came out in a big personality. It all began when I let my hair go naturally.” – Tracee Ellis Ross

      Its all about what is on the inside at the end of the day. Its just hair. πŸ™‚

      With kinks,

      Lizz

Leave a Reply

